Hunger Strikers

Categories: , , .

Address: Iveagh Street, Falls.
Commemorating: 1981 hunger strikers.
Commissioned by: Not known.
Date unveiled: 04 March 2001

Plaque reads: “This mural is dedicated in memory of the H Block martyrs. Bobby Sands Ray McCreesh Joe McDonnell Kevin Lynch Thomas McIlwee Francis Hughes Patsy O’Hara Martin Hurson Kieran Doherty Micky Devine Unveiled by Mrs Fox 4th March 2001″.